Round 1 Match 29 and 30

Polls Closed

Unmei Kaihen 59%  vs 41% Continuing World

The null set 68% vs 32% bad luck party

Unmei Kaihen and The null set advance to round 2.

Polls closing tomorrow: AstroNerdBoy vs ěk-sěn’trĭk and GAR GAR Stegosaurus vs Project Saber

Closed polls

Behind the Nihon Review 70% vs 30% Chocolate Syrupy Waffles Blog

Listless Ink 60% vs 40% Super Noisy Rice Shower Goes Boom!!

Behind the Nihon Review and Listless Ink advance to the next round

Tomorrow: We Love Maids vs Desu ex Machina and Chikorita157’s Anime Blog vs Anime Princess

16 thoughts on “Round 1 Match 29 and 30

  1. Continuing World is good, but I went with Unmei Kaihen because it’s got a lot of personality in it’s posts. Even the episodics are good. I usually don’t like episodics, but this is one of the cases where I do.

    I thought I was subscribed to the null set, but apparently I wasn’t? That would explain why I hadn’t been seeing any new posts I guess. Null Set is awesome, so they get my vote as well.

  2. I thought the null set is a good blog despite some fatal problems (poor read on the feed, fairly ugly layout) but bad luck party kicks its butt in terms of the way the writing is done. it’s just that if you’re not tuned in to the sort of show she writes it’s not going to be much fun reading it.

  3. I agree with Unmei Kaihen. I agree with bad luck party.

    The null set and Continuing World are good blogs in their own right, but the blogs that most agree with me are practically always going to win my vote.

  4. I threw a vote schneider’s way, because even if I don’t always comment on his posts, I’m always compelled to read them. He writes on a bunch of interesting subjects that don’t always get play on blogs; one that sticks out for me is his Getter Robo OVA primer. It seemed well-timed to me because Getter Robo Armageddon had come to my attention (while I was doing a bit of Imagawa research), and I thought it looked pretty cool!

    Also, I respect how succinct schneider is. I’m such a damn wordy bastard, so it’s nice to read a guy who knows when to show some restraint!

    Choosing between null set and bad luck party is a tough task … I’ve read through both and like ’em both. I think null set grabs me slightly more, so I’ll go with that, although I do love bad luck party for pushing Cross Game and Hataraki Man so much. :p

    • Strangely enough, I do envy your way with words, good sir. I write that way because I don’t have the energy to put out 2000+ words in one entry. (Plus the layout of my blog discourages that.)

  5. Can’t very well so no to someone who not only includes RahXephon on their top anime list, but also highlights the brilliance of the 19th episode – so Unmei Kaihen gets my vote, despite a dubious run on the 15 – 12 positions. His writing style is very readable and though I have reservations about the right navigation disappearing on post pages, it’s a solid read.

    Null Set gets my second vote for covering the issues around the Bang Zoom rant in impressive detail. I can also respect not being afraid to use a lot of words – an increasingly divisive issue.

  6. I’m not much of a mecha fan, so schneider’s posts normally slip by me, sadly. I liked what I read form Unmei Kaihen, so I had to go with him.

    Was a fan of the null set before death, and bad luck party didn’t have much content that interested me, so there you go.

  7. At least we have two competitive matchups here since all four shown are pretty good.

    UNMEI because it tends to have more stuff I want to read since I’m not so much into the mecha stuff.

    As for the second one, it’s hard to decide. Null Set’s always been good and it looks like he’s back up and running. Bad luck party does offer enjoyable reads though…

  8. Voted Unmei, but I was VERY tempted to vote for Contunuing World after I read his review of Maid RPG. I totally need to get a hold of that. My gaming group would get a big kick out of something that ridiculously awesome.

    • “Voted Unmei, but I was VERY tempted to vote for Contunuing World after I read his review of Maid RPG.”

      Note: I would not be at all insulted if this swayed people. That game looked pretty rad.

  9. All of them are really good blogs. Sadly, Continuing World and bad luck party swim in niches I only very occasionally wade through, so I have to go with the other two.

  10. Pingback: A short notice « Aniblog Tourney

  11. Pingback: *Bonus Poll 3* « Aniblog Tourney

  12. Pingback: Amazing… This Is Getting Exciting! « Fuzakenna!

Leave a Reply

