Round 1 Match 15 and 16

Polls Closed

Ani-Gamers 64% vs 36% Anime Full Circle

Anime Instrumentality 62% vs 38% Kita ze Inbou

Ani-Gamers and Anime Instrumentality advance to the next round

Polls closing tomorrow: Open Your Mind vs Hyper Parfait and Grand Punk Railroad vs 2-D Teleidoscope

Closed polls

Hanners’ Anime ‘Blog 73% vs 27% wat you say

Paper Flower 64% vs 36% Lower Mid-Table

Hanners’ Anime ‘Blog and Paper Flower proceed to the next round

Tomorrow: Behind the Nihon Review vs Chocolate Syrupy Waffles Blog and Listless Ink vs Super Noisy Rice Shower Goes Boom!!

19 thoughts on “Round 1 Match 15 and 16

  1. I’m impressed the FMA-comparison at Ani-Gamers is still going strong. The last bits of overlapping story were at least 4 months ago. I read some of the posts when both series were telling the same story, and they were quite interesting, although a bit overanalysed.

    I don’t know what to do with Anime Instrumentality. I never got into the whole music aspect, but I can tell their posts are quality. KzI has the advantage though; i’m a sucker for good extensive season previews or end-of-the-year awards.

  2. Anime music blogs are kind of rare, and I know zzeroparticle does good work (and now also writes for OSV, which is another great, up-and-coming game music site). Anime review blogs are dime a dozen so…

  3. AFC had so many random posts that it completely threw me off on what I’m reading about. Whereas I definitely like ani-gamers’ comparison theme in their FMA posts.

    Though, I’d file a complaint against Anigamer’s skewed blog layout. It feels like it’s biased against right-eyed people.

    OSTs need more love so Anime Instrumentality is an obvious for me.

    • Heh, yeah, that’s actually something I’m planning on changing in our upcoming layout revision, which should take place sometime this June or so. Thanks for pointing it out!

  4. I’ll put in my votes for AniG mostly because they’re more consistent with the kind of stuff they put it. As in, consistent in terms of being relevant to my interests. AFC, as Aorii noted, does tend to go all over the place and so, my attention isn’t really caught straight away.

  5. To all you readers out there:

    I know that most of you are not too enthuiastic about my site because since I do so many different posts. But if you could just give me a moment to defend my case, I can explain why I do what I do.

    I do AFC for two reasons,

    1) I like to provide my readers the latest information about the anime industry and everyting in between.

    2) I like to keep things interesting and not do the same things over and over again.

    This is why I try to keep AFC as a interesting blog, I always like to try new things to keep the site interesting and not ho hum and boring!!!!! Granted my style of blogging can be a little out of the ordinary, but I do it because I enjoy anime and I just want to share my passion with the world.

    Therefore in closing, may the best blog win!!!!! And I hope this comment doesen’t influence your voting. Thank You.

    Andrew L. Budny

    Webmaster of Anime Full Circle

  6. Voted for AFC because they has a cleaner layout and has simple & short posts, the second pair.. hmm.. it was pretty hard, both blogs seem equally matched, I never seen a music blog before, it’s really cool and unique but I like the episodic one better :3

  7. Hmm…overuse of exclamation points annoys me. A lot.
    But I don’t really like the other blog’s layout much, and they seem to talk about old things I have little interest in. orz;; Toughie.

    Anime Instrumentality for the second one~
    Beats episodics any day.

  8. AFC and zzeroparticle. They get my votes, because they’re both awesome. I mean, how many anime music blogs are out there? As far as I know, one.

    Episodic blogs will almost always lose to anything non-episodic for me, but there are a few exceptions.

  9. Pingback: The Nihon Review » Blog Archive » A few announcements

  10. A couple people here have said that they don’t like our layout on Ani-Gamers. If I may ask, what is it that you guys don’t like about it? I’m currently working up a redesign, so that kind of feedback would be really useful.

  11. Pingback: Round 1 Match 27 and 28 « Aniblog Tourney

Leave a Reply

