Round 1 Match 17 and 18

Polls Closed

Behind the Nihon Review 70% vs 30% Chocolate Syrupy Waffles Blog

Listless Ink 60% vs 40% Super Noisy Rice Shower Goes Boom!!

Behind the Nihon Review and Listless Ink advance to the next round

Polls closing tomorrow: A Product of Wasted Time vs chaostangent and 見ないで! ひとり言 vs Caraniel’s Ramblings

Closed polls

Open Your Mind 58% vs 42% Hyper Parfait

Grand Punk Railroad 26% vs 74% 2-D Teleidoscope

Open your Mind and 2-D Teleidoscope advance to the next round

Tomorrow: AstroNerdBoy vs ěk-sěn’trĭk and GAR GAR Stegosaurus vs Project Saber

24 thoughts on “Round 1 Match 17 and 18

  1. Pingback: The Nihon Review » Blog Archive » A few announcements

  2. I’m kind of puzzled about beyond the nihon blog. it’s like, they can go pro if they just crank up their output. they’ve got the writers to do it…

    and, uh, voting for j1m0nes although she probably doesn’t care lolol. i rather like listless ink in a guilty pleasure sort of way though.

      • Your brain farts are lol. And oi why you canvassing votes for us, I’d rather quietly get beaten here :P

        Also, seiyuu blogs are a niche within a niche so I’m not bothered. Was already alarmed to find myself on this tourney list thingy, so much for hoping for a quiet existence after shutting down the old blog…

  3. Gosh, Listless Ink is a blog I’d probably enjoy reading a lot but it’s got so many HUGE ecchi pictures in random posts that I can’t read it <_<

    Super Noisy's Seiyuu/music is rather nice read o/

  4. First one is kind of easy… second though? Ow my tortured soul… I’ll have to ponder this over since both are very solid. I go to both for different reasons, but I enjoy both of the content they have to share =|

  5. I’m holding it down for Yi and Jubbz. Listless Ink and CSW all the WAY!

    That being said, I really like Behind the Nihon Review, which, until now, I have not heard of. Just another one of the several blogs that I’m now subscribed to because of this tournament.

  6. Pingback: A Quick Tour of Listless Ink « Listless Ink

  7. I like Behind the Nihon Review a lot. Because they have so many writers but don’t update that often, each writer will only make a post if they really feel they know their subject well and can back it up well. They’re one of the very few blogs that I’ll read every post from.

    The other poll…well, I don’t blame anyone for wanting to opt out, I can’t pick a winner either

  8. Pingback: Round 1 Match 29 and 30 « Aniblog Tourney

  9. Pingback: If it Were Possible, I Guess We Had a “Good” Loss » Behind The Nihon Review

Leave a Reply

